Association of Alumni Executive Committee Conference Call
Tuesday, February 7, 2012
Noon - 1 PM ET

John (JB) Daukas (President), Gersh Abraham, Pete Bleyler, Belinda Chiu, Jeff Crowe, Ann Fritz Hackett, Gary Love, Kate Strayer-Benton, Mark Alperin, Kiyoe Hashimoto, Martha Beattie, Lynne Gaudet

JB Daukas opened the call. The minutes of the 12/15/11 AOA Executive Committee conference call were approved.

Lynne Gaudet provided an update on the AOA and trustee elections. The AOA petition deadline has passed. February 9th is the deadline for any petition trustee candidates. True Ballot, Inc. will be the vendor for the AOA and trustee election again this year. The election will run from March 14 - April 11, 2012.

JB Daukas provided a report from the AOA Balloting Committee. They have met numerous times by phone to discuss the lay-out of the ballot, the hard copy ballot inserts, and the election website, Notification of the AOA Annual Meeting was posted on the website and an email was sent to alumni notifying them about the AOA election. The paper ballots will be counted by the vendor in Bethesda, MD on April 12th.

The AOA annual meeting is held at Dartmouth on Saturday, April 14th, at 11 am in 28 Silsby Hall. The constitution dictates the agenda for the meeting. The meeting typically runs less than 60 minutes.

The conversation about voter participation was resumed from the last conference call. It was agreed that JB Daukas would email the volunteer leaders to ask their assistance encouraging their alumni constituencies to vote in the 2012 election.

Lynne Gaudet will poll the committee for some potential dates in mid-March to hold the next conference call.

Submitted by,
Lynne Gaudet
Secretary/Treasurer of the Association of Alumni