• New Dartmouth Association of Alumni Committee Elected, Constitutional Amendment Passed

    Monday, March 17, 2014

At their annual meeting on March 15, the Association of Alumni (AoA) announced the results of the 2014 election of a new AoA Executive Committee and a vote on a proposed amendment to the Association of Alumni constitution.

Association of Alumni Election Results

The following alumni were elected to the AoA Executive Committee. Their vote totals are in parentheses.

President: Susan Finegan '85 (8,149)
First Vice President: C. Alec Casey '88 (8,118)
Second Vice President: Robert Higgins '81 (8,156)
Secretary-Treasurer: Martha Beattie '76 (8,177)

Executive Committee Members:

Lorraine Buhannic '07 (7,968)
Karen Francis-DeGolia '84 (8,021)
Mark Harty '73 (8,027)
Amy Henry '97 (8,048)
Kenneth Johansen '60, '62Th (7,985)
Paul Killebrew '67 (8,038)
Andrew Son '09 (7,973)

Proposed Amendment to the Association of Alumni Constitution

The proposed amendment to the Constitution of the Association of Alumni of Dartmouth College passed by more than the required two-thirds margin with 89 percent of voting alumni approving the amendment. Alumni cast 7,510 votes in favor of the amendment and 925 votes against it.

The vote count for the 2014 Dartmouth AoA election was administered by TrueBallot Inc., (TBI), an independent election administration company.

Balloting began February 12, 2014, and closed at 5 pm ET on March 11, 2014 for receipt of online and mailed ballots.

There were 8,860 ballots cast. Approximately 12.4 percent of the Dartmouth alumni body participated.*

For more information about the 2014 Dartmouth AoA election, please visit the Vox the Vote website.

*Alumni who have shared their contact information with Dartmouth