• New Dartmouth Association of Alumni Committee Elected

    Saturday, April 9, 2011

The Dartmouth College Office of Alumni Relations today announced the election of a new Association of Alumni Executive Committee. There were 10,572 ballots cast in the election. Approximately 15.5 percent of the Dartmouth alumni body participated. The following alumni were elected. Their vote totals are in parentheses.  

John (J.B.) Daukas '84 (10,432)

First vice president:
Gary L. Love '76 (9,696)

Second vice president:
Peter A. Bleyler '61 (9,656)

Lynne Hamel Gaudet '81 (9,759)

Executive Committee members:

  • Gersh Abraham '58, '59Th (9,594)
  • Mark Alperin '80 (9,614)
  • Belinda H.Y. Chiu '98 (9,619)
  • Jeff Crowe '78 (9,685)
  • Ann Fritz Hackett '76 (9,671)
  • Kiyoe Hashimoto '95 (9,640)
  • Kate Strayer-Benton '05 (9,590)

The vote count for the 2011 Dartmouth Association of Alumni election was administered by TrueBallot Inc., (TBI), an independent election administration company that ensures the security, accuracy, and impartiality of association and other types of elections. TBI was contracted by the Association of Alumni and Dartmouth College to manage all balloting, ballot counting, and personal email reminders.

Balloting began March 9, 2011, and closed at 5 pm EDT on April 6, 2011, for receipt of online and mailed ballots.

For more information about the 2011 Dartmouth Association of Alumni election, please visit Vox the Vote.