• Association of Alumni Announces 2017 Officers and Executive Committee Members

    Thursday, December 15, 2016

Executive Committee Officers

Louisa Guthrie ’79

First Vice President
Stina Brock ’01 Th’02 

Second Vice President
Mabelle Hueston ’86 

Meg Ramsden ’87

Executive Committee Members
Autumn Chuang ’16
Brendan Connell, Jr. ’87
Susan Dentzer ’77
Danielle Dyer ’81 Tu’89
Aly Jeddy ’93
Jamila Ma ’12
Heiyab Tessema ’04 Th’05 Th’06

Article V, Section 10 of the Association of Alumni constitution, approved in an alumni vote on March 15, 2014, reads, "In any Association Executive Committee election in which there is only one candidate nominated by the Executive Committee for each office and there are no petition candidates (an ‘Uncontested Executive Committee Election’), the Association will not conduct an alumni-wide vote. Instead, the Association Executive Committee shall declare the sole candidate the winner of the Uncontested Executive Committee Election after the deadline for petition candidates has passed. The Association Executive Committee shall determine when an Uncontested Executive Committee Election has occurred and shall report the result of the election to the alumni." Since no alumni candidates have filed to run by petition by the deadline of December 13, 2016, this is an uncontested election in compliance with Article V, Section 10 and the slate listed above will assume office for the 2017-2018 Association of Alumni period on the date of the annual meeting, March 14, 2017.

For more information, visit Vox the Vote.