In Pursuit of Excellence 

Dartmouth College Recognizes with Deep Appreciation the Extraordinary Achievements of 

E. Ralph McDevitt III 82 P11 14
The Ford Whelden
25 and Robert Kaiser 39 Award
2018 Gift Planning Chair of the Year

Ralph, we recognize you as a dedicated and energetic voice of Dartmouth among the alumni and officers of the Class of 1982.

Through your personal leadership as a Bartlett Tower Society member and your volunteer service as a gift planning chair for your class, you have educated your peers about Dartmouth’s gift planning program. Thanks to your targeted outreach and personal engagement with classmates, the Class of 1982 gained 22 Bartlett Tower Society members in one fiscal year, thereby doubling its membership in a record-breaking year leading up to your 35th Reunion.

In grateful recognition of your long and devoted service to your community, to Dartmouth, to the Class of 1982, and especially to the Gift Planning program, the Association of Gift Planning Officers is proud to recognize you and your co-chairs as Huius Anni Principes Captatorum or Gift Planning Chairs of the Year, and the 42nd recipients of The Ford Whelden ’25 and Robert Kaiser ’39 Award.