Academic Affairs

The Committee on Academic Affairs serves as a principal interface between the faculty and the Alumni Council of Dartmouth College such that a strong relationship is affirmed and alumni are kept informed about the curriculum and other elements of the Dartmouth academic experience. 

The committee also serves as the platform for exploring intersections of the intellectual life of Dartmouth with programs or strategies that will increase engagement of alumni. The committee will work with Alumni Relations and the faculty and College representatives on the committee to identify academic opportunities to enrich the lives of our alumni as they in turn support the institution with their time and talents, with the overall goal of creating lifelong connections between faculty, students and alumni. 

The committee consists of alumni councilors, the faculty representative to the Alumni Council, a representative of the Provost's office, the Dean of Graduate Studies, and a representative of the Dean of the Faculty.

Susan Ackerman '80
Kirk Andrus '72
Anoush Arakelian '14
Patrick Bedard GR'19 - Liaison
Tanner Bielefeld Pruitt '22
Chip Conner '85 TU'87
Lee Cooper '09
Chip Debelius '79
Mary Green '88 TU'95 P'21
Lilian Kabeche GR'13 MED'13
Kendra Quincy Knauf '02
Jon Kull '88
Jana Landon '11
Alyssa Loyless '17
Taylor McDonald '12
Henry Nachman '51 TU'55 P'82 P'86
Chitra Narasimhan '92 - Vice Chair
John Nicholson '82 P'19
Bruce Pacht '67
Phil Privitera '90 GR'93
Omar Rashid '00  - Chair
Barry Smith '59 MED'60
Tom Stonecipher '68
Nancy Vespoli '77 P'13