Wearers of the Green was created in 1984 to honor students, alumni, and coaches who have met specific criteria for athletic excellence in their respective sports. Qualified students and alumni are eligible for induction five years after their class has graduated, while qualified coaches are eligible for induction after they leave the College. Varsity sport qualifiers are inducted in even-numbered years, while qualifiers in club sports, masters, and other sports are honored in odd-numbered years. To learn more about Wearers, and to see a list of all inductees, visit Wearers of the Green on the Dartmouth Athletics website.

President Phil Hanlon ’77 recognizes the Wearers of the Green at the 2016 induction ceremony.

2019 Inductees 

The following inductees will be honored during Homecoming Weekend, October 11–12, 2019.

Club Sports

Fencing, Men

David I. Seliger ’12
Tianchi Xu ’12
Thomas J. McQuillan ‘13
Ivan Antoniv ‘14
Scott L. Brookes ’14 Gr’18 Th’18
Stuart T. Ghafoor ’14
Peter C. Horak ’14
Nathan B. Utterback ’14
Adam Omar ’15

Fencing, Women

Gabrielle E. Stern ‘14

Figure Skating

Alina M. Everett ’12
Margaret H. Jessiman ’12
Deborah N. Lee ’12
Claire L. Michaud ’12
Leanna E. Saunders ’12 Th’13
Christine A. Bettencourt ’13
Isabel M. Hines ’13
Maria Sperduto ’14
Jojo Miller ’14
Kristen E. Nehls ’14
Victoria E. Rackohn ’14
Iris Yu ’14
Kelsey E. Anspach ’15
Elena S. Folbe ’15
Caroline S. Knoop ’15
Melissa P. Li ’15
Kirsten A. Seagers ’15 Th’15
Pinar S. Gurel Gr’15

Rugby, Men

Muhammed S. Abdul-Shakoor ’10 Th’11
Patrick W. Flynn ’13


Donna A. Smyers ’79 Gr’88 Th’88

Water Polo, Men

Daniel J. Harnish ’14

Water Polo, Women

Haley M. Carstensen ’12


Rowing, Men

Daniel C. Bort ’68