Association of Alumni Executive Committee
Conference Call
Wednesday, November 14, 2012
Noon – 1 PM ET

Participants:  Mark Alperin, Gersh Abraham, Martha Beattie, Belinda Chiu, Jeff Crowe, John "J.B." Daukas, Gary Love, Kate Strayer-Benton, Pete Bleyler and Lynne Gaudet

John "J.B." Daukas opened the call.  A motion was made and seconded to approve the minutes of the September 26, 2012 Executive Committee conference call.  The minutes were approved.

JB Daukas announced that the Alumni Council nominated Mitchell Kurz '73 as the trustee nominee during their meeting held in Hanover earlier this month. The alumni council vote was unanimous (81-0) to approve his nomination.  The postcard announcement of the Alumni Council nominated trustee candidate was mailed and an email was sent to all alumni from JB.  He received approximately one dozen email responses to the announcement. Ten were positive and two emails received were about the nomination process.

Lynne Gaudet reported that the 205th Alumni Council meeting, with the Year of the Arts theme, was very well received.  She highlighted the schedule of events.

Lynne reported that the website is live. TrueBallot, Inc. has been retained for the spring election process.

JB Daukas reviewed key timeline deadlines.

Mark Alperin, chair of the Association of Alumni Nominating Committee, reported that the Nominating Committee invited the nine current eligible officers and Executive Committee members to run again in 2013.  They all agreed to do so.  Ann Fritz Hackett and Mark are not eligible to run again.   Mark Harty '73 and  Karen Francis '84 were invited to fill these two executive committee positions on the nominated slate and have agreed to do so.

JB Daukas reported form the AOA Ballot Committee. The committee decided to keep the word length of the candidate statements and bios the same as it has been over the last three years. The website is up and running.

The conference call was adjourned.

Submitted by,

Lynne Gaudet '81
Director, Alumni Leadership