• Thursday, November 7, 2019 to Thursday, November 21, 2019
    Join Dartmouth Alumni Travel for an adventure across Egypt for the 2019 Ledyard Explorer Series. Cairo, our trip’s embarkation point, was the site of John Ledyard’s untimely death due to accidental poisoning in 1789. Ledyard is said to be buried in a modest grave along the sands of the Nile
    Sold out – Waitlist Availability Only
  • Saturday, December 7, 2019 to Monday, December 16, 2019
    Our preferred way up Kilimanjaro, the Machame route, has provided us with an extremely high success rate. The route begins from the south, then heads east, traversing underneath Kilimanjaro’s southern ice field before summiting. The Machame route is scenically beautiful and varied. As we traverse
  • Wednesday, January 8, 2020 to Wednesday, January 22, 2020
    Discover Tasmania, a ‘curious island at the edge of the world,’ as a part of Dartmouth Alumni Travel’s 2019 Ledyard Explorer Series of trips. Our trip to Tasmania, which was famously explored by John Ledyard during Captain Cook’s third and final voyage for the British Navy, also offers an
    Starting at $10,990
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020 to Friday, January 31, 2020
    This is an extraordinary cruise for those who love the natural world and all its wonders. The star is Madagascar, a thousand-mile island boasting an impressive variety of spectacular landscapes from pristine coral reefs and coastal mangroves to virgin rain forests and native groves of Baobab trees.
    Wait-list availability only
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020 to Thursday, February 6, 2020
    Few experiences can match this exclusive, in-depth itinerary exploring the many facets of southern Africa, where nature’s spectacle is at its most dramatic, history is rich, cultures are diverse and “Big Five” game drives and viewing in their natural habitats is extraordinary. Follow Nelson
    Starting at $8,495

Pages