• Thursday, November 7, 2019 to Thursday, November 21, 2019
    Join Dartmouth Alumni Travel for an adventure across Egypt for the 2019 Ledyard Explorer Series. Cairo, our trip’s embarkation point, was the site of John Ledyard’s untimely death due to accidental poisoning in 1789. Ledyard is said to be buried in a modest grave along the sands of the Nile
    Sold out – Waitlist Availability Only
  • Sunday, December 1, 2019 to Thursday, December 12, 2019
    Immerse yourself in the rich culture of both Chile and Argentina on the first of Dartmouth Alumni Travel’s 2019 Peaks of the World trips series. Take in the breathtaking view of South America’s tallest peak, Aconcagua, all while indulging in the finest wineries, restaurants, and lodges South
  • Tuesday, December 3, 2019 to Wednesday, December 11, 2019
    The secrets of the Universe and active earth forces are revealed at behind-the-scenes visits to observatories and research facilities on this unique program. Gain unparalleled access to the Mauna Kea Observatory Complex on the Big Island of Hawaii and the Haleakala Observatory Complex at the summit
  • Saturday, December 7, 2019 to Monday, December 16, 2019
    Our preferred way up Kilimanjaro, the Machame route, has provided us with an extremely high success rate. The route begins from the south, then heads east, traversing underneath Kilimanjaro’s southern ice field before summiting. The Machame route is scenically beautiful and varied. As we traverse
  • Wednesday, January 8, 2020 to Wednesday, January 22, 2020
    Discover Tasmania, a ‘curious island at the edge of the world,’ as a part of Dartmouth Alumni Travel’s 2019 Ledyard Explorer Series of trips. Our trip to Tasmania, which was famously explored by John Ledyard during Captain Cook’s third and final voyage for the British Navy, also offers an

Pages