• Saturday, December 7, 2019 to Monday, December 16, 2019
    Our preferred way up Kilimanjaro, the Machame route, has provided us with an extremely high success rate. The route begins from the south, then heads east, traversing underneath Kilimanjaro's southern ice field before summiting. The Machame route is scenically beautiful and varied. As we traverse
  • Wednesday, January 8, 2020 to Wednesday, January 22, 2020
    Discover Tasmania, a 'curious island at the edge of the world,' as a part of Dartmouth Alumni Travel's 2019 Ledyard Explorer Series of trips. Our trip to Tasmania, which was famously explored by John Ledyard during Captain Cook's third and final voyage for the British Navy, also offers an optional
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020 to Friday, January 31, 2020
    This is an extraordinary cruise for those who love the natural world and all its wonders. The star is Madagascar, a thousand-mile island boasting an impressive variety of spectacular landscapes from pristine coral reefs and coastal mangroves to virgin rain forests and native groves of Baobab trees.
  • Monday, February 10, 2020 to Friday, February 21, 2020
    Join Prof. Ross Virginia and a group of Dartmouth students on this extraordinary journey below the Antarctic Circle. This voyage encompasses two additional days of exploration in Antarctica without adding to the total length of the voyage. We achieve this by flying from South America to King George
  • Tuesday, March 10, 2020 to Sunday, March 22, 2020
    Ethiopia is a world unto itself. The geographic isolation of much of the country, located on a high plateau, has created a distinct culture reflected by over three thousand years of literate civilization. Adding to the enigmatic nature of the country is the dramatic scenery of jagged mountain peaks

Pages